Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

[Webinar] Teaching Data Science with Jupyter and Data8 with Vocareum featuring Professor David P. Williamson

June 19 @ 8:30 am - 9:30 am PDT

David is a professor at Cornell University in the School of Operations Research and Information Engineering. Professor Williamson works in the area of discrete optimization by designing efficient heuristics with provable performance guarantees for NP-hard optimization problems.

During the webinar, he will share his experience with using Vocareum to teach Data Science with Jupyter and Data8 at Cornell. Additionally Vocareum will also provide a demo of our platform and show an example of a Cornell assignment.

 

Please join us on Friday, June 19th at 8:30am PDT (11:30am EDT). Register here.

Details

Date:
June 19
Time:
8:30 am - 9:30 am PDT
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NcRREOKfQ96RYO5-075cLQ