Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

[Webinar] Teaching Machine Learning with Vocareum featuring Professor Yoav Freund

July 23 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT

Professor Yoav Freund currently teaches at UCSD’s School of Computer Science and Engineering. He mainly works on machine learning, probability theory and etc. He is most known for his work on the AdaBoost algorithm which is used to combine many “weak” learning machines to create a more robust one.

During the webinar, will share how he uses Vocareum in his Machine Learning courses.

 

Please join us Thursday, July 23rd at 8am PDT (11am EDT). Register Now.

Details

Date:
July 23
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_kOB9mLwyQkK7Tq5JeVnKeQ